Friday Five: Sirius XM Sessions Covers

playlist - sirius xm covers

At first, I was just going to list covers that were performed on XMU, the indie rock station, but then I unearthed some really fantastic ones from other channels! Oh Sirius XM, you’re the best.

Ceremony – Day Wave (New Order)

Such a perfect fit for Day Wave.

Heart-shaped Box – Father John Misty (Nirvana)

Such a haunting, creepy “love song.”

Dancing in the Dark – Vance Joy (Bruce Springsteen)

I love this song. It’s my favorite Bruce song. And I like that Vance Joy keeps his unique sound while covering it.

No Scrubs – Bastille (TLC)

How could this NOT make the list? I think it’s so hilarious when bands cover the music of such opposite artists.

Steady As She Goes – Fitz and the Tantrums (The Raconteurs)

Bringing soul and sexy sax to The Raconteurs.

Enjoy!

Katie, the NoCo List Chick

Leave a comment